File for Divorce in Tarrant County
Serving Southlake, Colleyville, Fort Worth Keller, Grapevine, and all of Tarrant County.
To file for divorce in Tarrant County, TX, you must be a county resident for at least 90 days before filing. You can file for divorce online or at the District Clerk's Office. The filing fee is $300.
If you cannot agree on all of the terms of your divorce, you will need to go to trial. The judge will decide the duration of your divorce based on the evidence presented by both parties.
If your marriage is likely to end in divorce, planning for potential financial issues and legal hurdles in advance can make a big difference.
At Nunneley | Family Law, I can help you avoid mistakes that may make divorce proceedings even harder.
How Long Does It Take To Get a Divorce in Texas?
The state of Texas requires a minimum 60-day waiting period between filing the petition and finalizing the divorce. Depending on the amount of issues that need to be resolved, a typical divorce can take about six months to a year or more to be finalized.
Work with Nunneley | Family Law
Deciding to take the plunge and file for divorce can be overwhelming. With emotions and tensions running high, it is important to bring in a trusted attorney who can ensure that your rights are protected every step of the way. I work tirelessly to find positive solutions to the issues that arise during the divorce process.
Put my years of legal experience in your corner and choose Nunneley | Family Law. I am eager to hear your story and help you move forward to the next chapter of your life. I offer free consultations!